Skip to content

3 “Roots of Change” Paintings

February 3, 2015

I finished this set of 3 paintings toward the end of last year.  The wooden panels I painted on came from an event put on by the local interior design community in Seattle, where artists were invited to come and pick through unused materials from local companies.  I bought the wood to frame the paintings at Ballard Reuse and they informed me that it was salvaged from one of the oldest homes in Seattle.  I created all three backgrounds with the idea that I’d be painting an “emblem” over top in white.  I really like the warmth of the wood frame and the background colors together.  Even though these are somewhat small, they are special paintings to me.  They represent a time where I wasn’t making a lot of artwork, and the power of creating in times when it’s most needed for the soul.  They are all for sale in my Etsy shop, feel free to ask any questions.  Click on images to enlarge.

A Cauldron Of Love and Life_Web

“A Cauldron Of Love & Life”
13 1/2″ x 13 1/2″

The Medicine Spirit Sings It's Song_Web

“The Medicine Spirit Sings It’s Song”
13 1/2″ x 13 1/2″
Following The Call Into A New Home_Web

“Following The Call Into The New World”
13″ x 17 1/2″

Paintings_Wall_Web

Following The Call Into A New Home_OnWall_Web

No comments yet

Leave a comment